# Best POS systems for restaurants in Spain (2026): a comparison with real prices

URL: https://blog.platomico.com/en/best-pos-restaurants-spain
Published: 2026-10-02 · Updated: 2026-10-02

> Nine restaurant POS systems used in Spain, compared on published prices, what costs extra, how payments work and what their users say.

## Short answer

It depends on how you work. If you are just opening and take few card payments, Square and SumUp have no monthly fee, though you take payments through them and pay a fee on each one. Ágora (€34 + VAT) and Last.app (€50 + VAT) publish a per-location fee, Lightspeed starts at €89, and Revo, Glop and Hiopos are quote-only. Platomico starts at €69 a month per location, with the kitchen display included and your own card terminal.

## Key takeaways

- Revo XEF, Glop and Hiopos publish no prices: you need a quote.
- Square and SumUp have no fee on their basic plan, but you pay a fee on every card payment.
- The monthly fee isn't everything: installation, kitchen displays or extra locations can cost more.
- All nine say they meet Verifactu. Ask for it in writing.

Spain has 73,296 restaurant businesses and 146,853 bars and cafés, according to the [INE business register](https://www.ine.es/jaxiT3/Tabla.htm?t=39371) on 1 January 2025. Sooner or later most of them choose a POS, and most POS vendors say the same things about themselves.

These are the nine we see most in Spanish restaurants, with what they publish and what their users say, checked on 2 October 2026. Platomico is one of them, which is why every figure links to its source.

## The nine at a glance

| | Platomico | Last.app | Ágora | Square para restaurantes | SumUp TPV | Lightspeed Restaurant | Revo XEF | Glop | Hiopos |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published price | From €69/month per location (Starter) (source: https://www.platomico.com/pricing) | From €50/month per location + VAT (Starter; €46 billed annually) (source: https://www.last.app/precios) | From €34/month per location + VAT (Basic, 1 device) (source: https://www.agorapos.com/pricing/) | Free (€0/month) + 1.25% + €0.05 per card payment (source: https://squareup.com/es/es/point-of-sale/restaurants/pricing) | Free software; TPV Plus €49/month + VAT (plus a fee per payment) (source: https://www.sumup.com/es-es/precios/) | From €89/month (Basic, 1 licence; VAT not stated) (source: https://www.lightspeedhq.com/es/tpv/restaurant/precios/) | Price not published (quote through distributors) (source: https://revo.works/distribuidores) | Price not published (password-protected price list) (source: https://www.glop.es/tarifas-glop/) | Price not published (quote through partners) (source: https://www.hiopos.com/es/) |
| Pricing model | Monthly fee per location (Starter €69, Growth €149, Pro €269). Glovo, Uber Eats and Just Eat connection from €29/month. No percentage of sales. | Per-location fee: Starter €50, Growth €95, Unlimited €175 a month + VAT. Kitchen display (KDS) €35/month per location. Installation €500 + VAT (one-off). | Basic €34, Starter Plus €62, Professional €90 per location a month + VAT. Multi-site centralisation (ACMS) is separate: €67-107/month. Installation, training and hardware come from a distributor and are not included. | Free plan or Plus at €59 + VAT a month per location. Payments go through Square: 1.25% + €0.05 in person. KDS €15/month per screen on the free plan, kiosk €30/month per device and loyalty from €40/month. | Free POS or TPV Plus at €49/month excluding VAT. Payments go through SumUp, from 1.49% per transaction without a monthly fee. Kiosk €59/month plus €499 of hardware. | Basic €89, Core €159 and Pro €249 a month; extra register €49/month. On Basic, almost every module is a paid add-on. Pro includes own online ordering and platforms such as Uber Eats. The website does not say whether VAT is included. | Custom quote through its distributor network. No published rates. | Owned licence (MINI, PRO or BUSINESS) with an unpublished price. MINI and PRO have no mandatory monthly fee; BUSINESS adds €11.90/month for connected services. Integrated Glop Pay payments from €6/month per device. | Custom quote through partners, normally including its own hardware. |
| Hardware | Tablets and devices you already own; works with your card terminal and bank. Optional on-site installation: €399. | iOS, Android and Windows 10 or later; KDS on Android touch screens. | Its own range of Android POS terminals and handhelds; order pad also on Android and iOS phones and tablets. | iPad with Square Stand (€139 + VAT), Square Terminal (€165 + VAT) or Square Register (€699 + VAT). Sold only, not rented. | SumUp TPV dual-screen terminal, €399 + VAT; kits from €549 + VAT. | iPad with stand and hub, or Lightspeed payment terminals. | Native iPad app; Android order pads with Revo Handy; KDS on iPad or Android screens. | Windows POS; Glopdroid order pad on Android; Android kitchen monitor. | Its own HIOPOS Android terminals, handhelds and kiosks. |
| Minimum term | Not published: set out in your quote | Monthly plan with no minimum term; the annual plan is paid upfront. | Not stated on the pricing page | No minimum term | No monthly minimums or hardware rental (according to SumUp) | Not stated | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| POS / checkout | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Kitchen display (KDS) | Included | Paid add-on | Included | Included | Available (price not published) | Included | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) |
| Self-order kiosk | Included | Not published | Via integration | Paid add-on | Paid add-on | Paid add-on | Via integration | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) |
| Own online ordering | Included | Paid add-on | Included | Included | Available (price not published) | Included | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) |
| QR table ordering | Included | Paid add-on | Included | Not published | Paid add-on | Included | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) |
| Glovo, Uber Eats and Just Eat | Paid add-on | Included | Included | Via integration | Not published | Included | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) |
| Loyalty | Included | Included | Via integration | Paid add-on | Included | Included | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) |
| Inventory and recipe costing | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) |
| Multi-location / chains | Included | Included | Paid add-on | Included | Not published | Included | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) | Available (price not published) |
| Verifactu | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Public ratings | No public ratings found | 4.2/5 Trustpilot (27, https://es.trustpilot.com/review/last.app); 4.6/5 App Store (España) (14, https://apps.apple.com/es/app/last-app/id1481474529); 4.0/5 Google Play (29, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=app.last.pos&hl=es) | 5.0/5 Capterra (1, https://www.capterra.es/software/206998/agora); 4.3/5 Google Play · Ágora Comandas (60, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=es.igt.pos.orders&hl=es); 3.0/5 Google Play · My Ágora (40, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=es.igt.pos.myagora&hl=es) | 4.4/5 Capterra · Square for Restaurants (54, https://www.capterra.es/software/183267/square-point-of-sale); 4.6/5 G2 · Square Point of Sale (1212, https://www.g2.com/products/square-point-of-sale/reviews); 4.6/5 App Store (España) · Square TPV (352, https://apps.apple.com/es/app/square-tpv-punto-de-venta/id335393788) | 4.4/5 App Store (España) · SumUp Business (1521, https://apps.apple.com/es/app/sumup-business-pagos-y-tpv/id514879214); 4.2/5 Trustpilot · SumUp (toda la empresa) (58514, https://es.trustpilot.com/review/sumup.com); 4.6/5 G2 · SumUp (24, https://www.g2.com/search?query=SumUp) | 4.4/5 Capterra (216, https://www.capterra.es/software/211849/lightspeed-resturant); 4.3/5 G2 (55, https://www.g2.com/products/lightspeed-restaurant/reviews); 4.2/5 App Store (España) (5, https://apps.apple.com/es/app/lightspeed-restaurant-pos-l/id474723658) | 4.0/5 App Store (España) · Revo XEF (8, https://apps.apple.com/es/app/revo-xef-pos-tpv-restaurantes/id942396398); 3.8/5 App Store (España) · Revo Control (21, https://apps.apple.com/es/app/revo-control/id943354195); 3.0/5 Google Play · Revo Control (24, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=control.revo.works.revocontrol&hl=es) | 4.6/5 Trustpilot (66, https://es.trustpilot.com/review/glop.es) | 3.4/5 Capterra (5, https://www.capterra.es/software/189231/hiopos); 3.6/5 Google Play · HIOPOS Analytics (37, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hioposanalytics&hl=es); 2.8/5 App Store (España) · HIOPOS Analytics (11, https://apps.apple.com/es/app/hiopos-analytics/id1353814482) |

Data checked on 2026-10-02.

"Yes" means they offer it. For Revo, Glop and Hiopos, the price of each part comes in the quote.

## What isn't in the monthly fee

The monthly fee is only the start. Last.app charges €500 + VAT once for installation and €35 a month per location for the kitchen display ([Last.app pricing](https://www.last.app/precios)). With Ágora, installation, training and out-of-hours support come from a distributor at extra cost, and so does multi-site management, at €67 to €107 a month ([Ágora pricing](https://www.agorapos.com/pricing/)). Lightspeed sells several modules of its basic plan as add-ons.

With Platomico, the kitchen display is included from the Starter plan and on-site installation is optional, at €399 ([Platomico pricing](https://www.platomico.com/en/pricing)).

## "Free" is paid on every payment

Square and SumUp charge no fee on their basic plans, but payments go through them. Square charges 1.25% + €0.05 per in-person payment ([Square pricing](https://squareup.com/es/es/point-of-sale/restaurants/pricing)). A venue taking €30,000 a month by card, with an average ticket of €20, would pay around €450 a month in fees. If you take few card payments, that can work out fine. If you take many, compare it with a fixed fee plus the rate your bank already gives you.

**Contact Platomico:** https://www.platomico.com/en/demo?utm_source=blog&utm_medium=llms&utm_campaign=best-pos-restaurants-spain

## Verifactu

Spain's invoicing rules, known as Verifactu, require your POS to record every ticket in a way that cannot be changed without a trace. The deadlines are 1 January 2027 for companies paying corporate tax and 1 July 2027 for everyone else. Holding software that doesn't comply can be fined €50,000 a year. All nine systems here say they comply, so ask for the vendor's written declaration. Our [Verifactu guide](/en/verifactu-restaurants-spain) explains the rest.

## Which one fits your venue?

For quick service or chains that want till, kitchen, kiosk, web and delivery in one system, look at Platomico, Last.app or Hiopos. Platomico includes kiosk, online ordering and QR table ordering from Growth (€149 a month), with no location limit on Pro. For table service on iPad, Revo XEF and Lightspeed are built for it. If you are just opening, Square, SumUp or Ágora's basic plan let you start small. For an on-premise Windows POS with a one-off licence, Glop.

## What their users say

We read their public reviews on Capterra, G2, Trustpilot and the app stores. Many Capterra reviews of Square and Lightspeed come from the US, and some scores rest on very few reviews.

### Last.app (https://www.last.app)
Spanish cloud POS for restaurants with a delivery integrator (Glovo, Uber Eats and Just Eat), online store, QR ordering and reservations. It publishes per-location prices on its website.
- Published price: From €50/month per location + VAT (Starter; €46 billed annually) (https://www.last.app/precios)
- Public ratings: 4.2/5 Trustpilot (27, https://es.trustpilot.com/review/last.app); 4.6/5 App Store (España) (14, https://apps.apple.com/es/app/last-app/id1481474529); 4.0/5 Google Play (29, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=app.last.pos&hl=es)
- Strengths: quick to learn and works well with Glovo, Just Eat and Uber Eats (App Store) (https://apps.apple.com/es/app/last-app/id1481474529); public prices and a monthly plan with no minimum term (https://www.last.app/precios)
- Frequent complaints: slow support, in a June 2026 review (Google Play) (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=app.last.pos&hl=es); app bugs after an update, in a 2022 review (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=app.last.pos&hl=es)

### Ágora (https://www.agorapos.com)
Hospitality POS from IGT Microelectronics with KDS and a digital menu with QR ordering in every plan, Glovo, Uber Eats and Just Eat integrations, its own hardware and a distributor network for installation and support.
- Published price: From €34/month per location + VAT (Basic, 1 device) (https://www.agorapos.com/pricing/)
- Public ratings: 5.0/5 Capterra (1, https://www.capterra.es/software/206998/agora); 4.3/5 Google Play · Ágora Comandas (60, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=es.igt.pos.orders&hl=es); 3.0/5 Google Play · My Ágora (40, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=es.igt.pos.myagora&hl=es)
- Strengths: simple, and it integrates with the hotel PMS (Capterra, 2023) (https://www.capterra.es/reviews/206998/agora); the order-pad app is easy to use (Google Play, 2025) (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=es.igt.pos.orders&hl=es); it integrates Glovo, Uber Eats and Just Eat, according to its integrations page (https://www.agorapos.com/integraciones/)
- Frequent complaints: each plan caps the number of devices (Capterra, 2023) (https://www.capterra.es/reviews/206998/agora); the My Ágora reporting app got worse after a 2025 update (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=es.igt.pos.myagora&hl=es)

### Square para restaurantes (https://squareup.com/es/es/point-of-sale/restaurants)
POS from Block, Inc. with a free plan that is paid for through the fee on each card payment, because payments must go through Square. KDS, kiosk and loyalty are extras on the free plan.
- Published price: Free (€0/month) + 1.25% + €0.05 per card payment (https://squareup.com/es/es/point-of-sale/restaurants/pricing)
- Public ratings: 4.4/5 Capterra · Square for Restaurants (54, https://www.capterra.es/software/183267/square-point-of-sale); 4.6/5 G2 · Square Point of Sale (1212, https://www.g2.com/products/square-point-of-sale/reviews); 4.6/5 App Store (España) · Square TPV (352, https://apps.apple.com/es/app/square-tpv-punto-de-venta/id335393788)
- Strengths: taking orders is easy and staff learn it fast (Capterra, 2026) (https://www.capterra.es/reviews/183267/square-point-of-sale); it also works for retail and table service (Capterra, 2025) (https://www.capterra.es/reviews/183267/square-point-of-sale)
- Frequent complaints: almost every extra is paid separately and fees add up (Capterra, 2025 and 2026) (https://www.capterra.es/reviews/183267/square-point-of-sale); some updates break printer set-ups (Capterra, 2026) (https://www.capterra.es/reviews/183267/square-point-of-sale)

### SumUp TPV (https://www.sumup.com/es-es/sumup-tpv/)
POS from SumUp, the card-reader company, with free software or TPV Plus, its own dual-screen hardware and payments processed by SumUp.
- Published price: Free software; TPV Plus €49/month + VAT (plus a fee per payment) (https://www.sumup.com/es-es/precios/)
- Public ratings: 4.4/5 App Store (España) · SumUp Business (1521, https://apps.apple.com/es/app/sumup-business-pagos-y-tpv/id514879214); 4.2/5 Trustpilot · SumUp (toda la empresa) (58514, https://es.trustpilot.com/review/sumup.com); 4.6/5 G2 · SumUp (24, https://www.g2.com/search?query=SumUp)
- Strengths: no hardware rental or monthly minimums, according to SumUp (https://www.sumup.com/es-es/sumup-tpv/)
- Frequent complaints: 

### Lightspeed Restaurant (https://www.lightspeedhq.com/es/)
iPad POS from Lightspeed Commerce, with plans that step up in licences and features. Many restaurant modules are paid add-ons.
- Published price: From €89/month (Basic, 1 licence; VAT not stated) (https://www.lightspeedhq.com/es/tpv/restaurant/precios/)
- Public ratings: 4.4/5 Capterra (216, https://www.capterra.es/software/211849/lightspeed-resturant); 4.3/5 G2 (55, https://www.g2.com/products/lightspeed-restaurant/reviews); 4.2/5 App Store (España) (5, https://apps.apple.com/es/app/lightspeed-restaurant-pos-l/id474723658)
- Strengths: fast hardware, according to a team that came from Square (Capterra, 2026) (https://www.capterra.es/reviews/211849/lightspeed-resturant); good card-terminal integration and clear reports (Capterra, 2026) (https://www.capterra.es/reviews/211849/lightspeed-resturant); 24/7 chat and phone support on every plan, according to Lightspeed (https://www.lightspeedhq.com/es/tpv/restaurant/precios/)
- Frequent complaints: you set it up yourself and support is slow to reply (Capterra, 2026) (https://www.capterra.es/reviews/211849/lightspeed-resturant); features locked to pricier plans and device limits (Capterra, 2026) (https://www.capterra.es/reviews/211849/lightspeed-resturant)

### Revo XEF (https://revo.works)
An iPad POS from Cegid Revo, widely used in Spanish hospitality, with KDS, QR and delivery ordering (Revo SOLO), loyalty (InTouch), stock and reservations. Sold through distributors.
- Published price: Price not published (quote through distributors) (https://revo.works/distribuidores)
- Public ratings: 4.0/5 App Store (España) · Revo XEF (8, https://apps.apple.com/es/app/revo-xef-pos-tpv-restaurantes/id942396398); 3.8/5 App Store (España) · Revo Control (21, https://apps.apple.com/es/app/revo-control/id943354195); 3.0/5 Google Play · Revo Control (24, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=control.revo.works.revocontrol&hl=es)
- Strengths: fast once the team gets used to it (App Store) (https://apps.apple.com/es/app/revo-xef-pos-tpv-restaurantes/id942396398); Revo Control shows live sales across locations on your phone (https://apps.apple.com/es/app/revo-control/id943354195)
- Frequent complaints: after-sales support through the distributor, in several reviews from 2020 to 2024 (https://apps.apple.com/es/app/revo-xef-pos-tpv-restaurantes/id942396398); connection drops and printing errors, in reviews from 2019 to 2024 (https://apps.apple.com/es/app/revo-xef-pos-tpv-restaurantes/id942396398)

### Glop (https://www.glop.es)
Windows POS software from Glop (Castalla, Alicante), with an owned licence in three editions (MINI, PRO and BUSINESS), Android order pad, kitchen monitor, kiosk and delivery. Bought from Glop or through its distributor network.
- Published price: Price not published (password-protected price list) (https://www.glop.es/tarifas-glop/)
- Public ratings: 4.6/5 Trustpilot (66, https://es.trustpilot.com/review/glop.es)
- Strengths: brings in Glovo, Just Eat and Uber Eats and manages your own riders, according to Glop (https://www.glop.es/delivery/); you can own the software with no mandatory monthly fee (MINI and PRO), according to Glop (https://www.glop.es/versiones-tpv-glop/); fast technical support, in many reviews from 2023 to 2025 (Trustpilot) (https://es.trustpilot.com/review/glop.es)
- Frequent complaints: slowness and little customisation, in reviews from 2021 to 2023 (Trustpilot) (https://es.trustpilot.com/review/glop.es); a distributor's installation and follow-up, in a 2023 review (Trustpilot) (https://es.trustpilot.com/review/glop.es)

### Hiopos (https://www.hiopos.com/es/)
POS from ICG with its own hardware (Android terminals, handhelds and kiosks), kitchen management, kiosks and ERP centralisation for chains. Sold through partners.
- Published price: Price not published (quote through partners) (https://www.hiopos.com/es/)
- Public ratings: 3.4/5 Capterra (5, https://www.capterra.es/software/189231/hiopos); 3.6/5 Google Play · HIOPOS Analytics (37, https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hioposanalytics&hl=es); 2.8/5 App Store (España) · HIOPOS Analytics (11, https://apps.apple.com/es/app/hiopos-analytics/id1353814482)
- Strengths: intuitive and cloud-based (Capterra, 2024 and 2025) (https://www.capterra.es/reviews/189231/hiopos); runs on affordable Android terminals (Capterra, 2022) (https://www.capterra.es/reviews/189231/hiopos)
- Frequent complaints: a Spanish restaurant reports slowness with around 1,000 items and high cost across locations (Capterra, 2025) (https://www.capterra.es/reviews/189231/hiopos); the reporting app fails to download PDFs (Google Play, 2026) (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hioposanalytics&hl=es)

## And Platomico?

Platomico is younger than most of this list and has no reviews on Capterra, G2, Trustpilot or the app stores yet. More than 50 venues use it, including Pink's, Perri's, Culto Kebab and Kevabro. This is what they say on [platomico.com](https://www.platomico.com/en/demo):

**Platomico customer testimonials:**

> "The interface is so easy that now 80% of orders come through it without errors. We've gained speed and, above all, peace of mind." — Carlos, Founder · Culto Kebab

> "Since we brought in Platomico, order management has been night and day." — Grauly, CEO · Pink's and Perri's (QSR chains)

> "With Platomico our operation runs much more smoothly — we have more visibility, and the team is always there when we need help." — Pol, OPS Manager · Kevabro

*Dine-in, kiosk, web and delivery orders on the same kitchen screen*

## Before you sign

Ask for the first-year cost with VAT, installation, devices and modules. Ask whether you can keep your card terminal and bank, whether the kitchen display and kiosk are included, and how Glovo, Uber Eats and Just Eat orders arrive. Check the minimum term and the notice period. And ask who picks up the phone on a Saturday at nine in the evening.

## Frequently asked questions

### What is the cheapest POS for a restaurant in Spain?

On monthly fees, Square and SumUp, which charge nothing a month on their basic plans. In exchange you take payments through them and pay a fee on each one. Among fixed-fee systems, Ágora starts at €34 + VAT per location for one device. The cheapest for you depends on your card volume and what you need.

### Do I need a Verifactu-compliant POS in Spain?

Yes. Invoicing software must comply from 1 January 2027 for companies paying corporate tax and from 1 July 2027 for the self-employed and everyone else, under Royal Decree 1007/2023 as amended in December 2025. The Basque Country uses TicketBAI instead.

### Which restaurant POS systems connect Glovo, Uber Eats and Just Eat?

Last.app, Revo XEF, Glop, Ágora and Platomico connect them, according to their websites. Square does it through partners such as Deliverect and Otter, and Lightspeed as a paid add-on. Ask to see a real order reach the till and the kitchen.

### Can I keep my card terminal if I switch POS?

It depends. Square and SumUp process payments themselves, and Ágora Payments only works with Ágora's approved terminals. Platomico works with the card terminal and bank you already have, or integrates with Revolut, Square and Stripe.

### Which POS suits a restaurant chain in Spain?

One with multi-location management, a central menu and role permissions included. Platomico's Pro plan has no location limit, Ágora sells multi-site management separately (€67 to €107 a month), Lightspeed includes it in Pro, and Hiopos and Revo offer it on quotation.

## Sources

- [Companies by main activity (CNAE 2009), DIRCE](https://www.ine.es/jaxiT3/Tabla.htm?t=39371) — INE
- [Last.app pricing](https://www.last.app/precios) — Last.app
- [Ágora pricing](https://www.agorapos.com/pricing/) — Ágora (IGT Microelectronics)
- [Square for Restaurants pricing (Spain)](https://squareup.com/es/es/point-of-sale/restaurants/pricing) — Square
- [SumUp pricing (Spain)](https://www.sumup.com/es-es/precios/) — SumUp
- [Lightspeed Restaurant pricing (Spain)](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/es/tpv/restaurant/precios/) — Lightspeed
- [Royal Decree 1007/2023 (consolidated text)](https://www.boe.es/buscar/act.php?id=BOE-A-2023-24840) — BOE
- [Platomico plans and pricing](https://www.platomico.com/en/pricing) — Platomico
